Thought I would kick my butt into gear exercise-wise by doing a little hiking while back in Hawaii.  I told my super athletic and healthy sister about this and asked her to come with me to hike diamond head.  She took it upon herself to become my drill Sergent so that we would really get some exercise out of the hike.  I was not amused when I heard one of the families that we passed by go, “that’s right, slow and steady will get us to the top.”  Slow is apparently not in my sister’s vocabulary.  I now have bragging rights to say that we hiked up the crater in half the recommended time.  I thought I was going to throw up.

She did take pity on me and let me use the lookout points for some rest and picture-taking.

Leave a Reply

