Home » Uncategorized » I rewatched Letters to Juliet this weekend

I rewatched Letters to Juliet this weekend

Victor: Senor Morini on the phone, he’s inviting us to this incredible forest 120 km away and they dig these exquisite truffles.

Sophie: Wait, 120 km?

Victor: It’s not like miles, Sophie.

Sophie: I understand the difference, but I don’t understand why you want to go 120 km to see a mushroom.

Victor: It’s not a mushroom, it’s a truffle. It’s a tartufo. It’s the thing that you put on top of the pasta. It’s something else.  Come on, you’ve been having a good day, right?

Sophie: It was fine. But now, to be honest I just don’t feel like going to see a mushroom.

Victor: It’s fine, I get it. Just don’t call it a mushroom.

I completely side with Victor on this one.

Leave a Reply

