Home » Uncategorized » Near disaster on the cheesesteak eating front

Near disaster on the cheesesteak eating front

  • R:are you driving?
  • Me:Nope. I’m sitting in my car eating a Philly cheesesteak.
  • R:and…?
  • Me:I don’t know… I’m so disappointed, I think I built Geno’s up too much in my mind – it wasn’t anything like what I remembered.
  • R:wait! Why are you eating Geno’s?! I thought we both like Pat’s.
  • Me:Oh my god, is that why this sandwich isn’t good. Crap, I came all the way here and am eating the wrong one.
  • R:throw it out!
  • Me:Seriously?
  • R:you went out of your way to go to Philadelphia and you aren’t happy with your sandwich.
  • Me:(staring at an almost empty sandwich wrapper) hmm… Ok, I gotta go figure it out.
  • 15 minutes later, Pat’s Cheesesteak in hand
  • Me:Oh my god, you’re right. THIS is the cheesesteak of my dreams.
  • R:told ya!
  • Meanwhile, my one cheesesteak was going to be my one guilty food pleasure of the weekend. And now I’ve had (almost) 2 of them. Crap.
Leave a Reply

