Newark Mayor Booker Completes His Food Stamp Challenge

First of all, Super Mayor continues to do no wrong.

Secondly, I want to try this! I started really focusing in on how much food I waste after going to the Global Kitchen Exhibit at the AMNH, which hit home even more after I threw out 2 whole garbage bags full of food after coming back from vacation. Seriously, how wasteful can I be? Considering that for Christmas last year I hit up SIX* different grocery stores just to get the best of the best of the products that each store specialized in, I’m pretty sure this is going to be one of the biggest eye-opening experiences for me.

*Not exaggerating: (1) Whole Foods, (2) Fairway, (3) Stop and Shop, (4) Shoprite, (5) Fuji’s, (6) Balducci’s.

Leave a Reply

