This is a picture of things that have made me cry today. As I sort-of mentioned last week, we are going through rough times at work. Rough times that have torn up my happy little dysfunctional family of 100 here in Stamford and made every day seem like a funeral march. So there I was sitting at my desk before 9 (that’s incredibly early for me and typically the entire office!) when people started circulating and handing out Valentine-y stuff. Because they thought we could all do with some cheer. Small gestures, big emotions! Recessions suck.

This is a picture of things that have made me cry today.

As I sort-of mentioned last week, we are going through rough times at work. Rough times that have torn up my happy little dysfunctional family of 100 here in Stamford and made every day seem like a funeral march. So there I was sitting at my desk before 9 (that’s incredibly early for me and typically the entire office!) when people started circulating and handing out Valentine-y stuff. Because they thought we could all do with some cheer.

Small gestures, big emotions! Recessions suck.

Leave a Reply

