I’m done I’m done I’m done I’m done I’m done.

Hasta la vista busy season.

The sun is out…. okay it’s not…. but it hasn’t set yet, I have a fabulous 3-day weekend ahead of me that includes trying to see what all the fuss is about at Soul Cycle with my girl Katie, a bachelorette party with my college roomies in the city,  and a completely-relaxing Monday off of work just hanging out with the boy.

And speaking of the boy, I did want to give a shout out to him for a job well done on this year’s valentine’s day (better late than never, right?). I had thought my workload would have died down by the 14th to the point where I could meet Ryan at a restaurant about a block away from my office and then head home to a romantic evening of…. oh who am I kidding, long work days followed by a good dinner means that I would head home to complain about how overly stuffed I was before passing out. But as usual, I underestimated how much work I had left and so 15 minutes before our reservations at Harlan Social I called him up and told him that I’d be heading back to work after our dinner. So what did Ryan do? Show up at my office with these to cheer me up:

photo 4

I was so excited. Back when we first started dating Ryan would shower me with flowers. Until I finally said that it wasn’t worth the money and under no circumstance should he ever buy me flowers again in order for us to save our money for frivolous things, like heat. And he actually listened to me. Sad.

So 10 years later as I was trying to figure out the best way to word, “flowers some of the time wouldn’t be so bad,” he beat me to it!

AND THEN, that weekend he did pull through with the bouquet I had requested. My meat bouquet could have been an awesome picture posting bonanza, but I couldn’t even until he was done setting it all up before I started chowing down.

photo 5

Leave a Reply

