I wrote a post over a year ago that my boss had quit and I was terrified her replacement would be horrible since that’s how my luck had been in the past. And then her replacement became, if not an actual BFF – definitely my work bestie. And then last month she quit on me (seriously is it me?) and I was back to being terrified about her replacement. I had my first meeting with my new fearless leader today and it went like this:

Me: under this new model we are going halt this entire process, a complete stop…

Boss: well you know what I’m going to say next right?

Me: (gulp) um… How will the rollforward look?

Boss: Stop! Collaborate and listen.

Together: Ice is back with my brand new invention!

Okay, things are looking up!

Leave a Reply

