My company has this program where if you sign up to talk to a maternity nurse at various times during your pregnancy you get some free swag: a diaper bag, gift certificate for baby gear and take out restaurants just to name a few. Sweet. So I had my first maternity nurse call towards the middle of December, where I already felt like a crappy mom because I haven’t touched a salad since I had a bad reaction to it in a restaurant due to morning evening sickness and I can’t even begin to remember when I last exercised. Anyway, I promptly forgot about the call soon afterwards so when UPS left a stickie on my door saying they couldn’t deliver a package to me because they needed to have a 21+ year old sign for it, I was so excited envisioning a nice bottle of wine as a belated Christmas present by either my company or one of our vendors (hey, it happened to me before…. pre-2008 but still). Turns out it was two packets worth of maternity booklets. Woah. Also, not sure why they needed a 21+ year old to sign for it. Because teens don’t have kids? MTV begs to differ!

My company has this program where if you sign up to talk to a maternity nurse at various times during your pregnancy you get some free swag: a diaper bag, gift certificate for baby gear and take out restaurants just to name a few. Sweet. So I had my first maternity nurse call towards the middle of December, where I already felt like a crappy mom because I haven’t touched a salad since I had a bad reaction to it in a restaurant due to morning evening sickness and I can’t even begin to remember when I last exercised. Anyway, I promptly forgot about the call soon afterwards so when UPS left a stickie on my door saying they couldn’t deliver a package to me because they needed to have a 21+ year old sign for it, I was so excited envisioning a nice bottle of wine as a belated Christmas present by either my company or one of our vendors (hey, it happened to me before…. pre-2008 but still). Turns out it was two packets worth of maternity booklets. Woah.

Also, not sure why they needed a 21+ year old to sign for it. Because teens don’t have kids? MTV begs to differ!

Leave a Reply

