Woah! Blast from the past. My friend recently posted this to her instagram page with the hashtag “mamaduck” - what she (as one of a VERY small group of people knew at Halloween - that I was 6 weeks pregnant) was calling me in whispers throughout the day. The tutu that I added to aid in the ridiculousness of my costume was strategically bought to hide the fact that due to the early first trimester pregnancy bloat - I was already sporting a bump despite baby girl being only the size of a pea. I laughed when I checked back to Halloween on my blog to see if I had already posted this picture. Turns out I didn’t post the picture but I did explain that I cancelled my Halloween plans this past October due to “stomach issues" (read: the oh-so-not-fun-and-so-glad-it-didn’t-last-past-the-first-trimester morning all-day sickness). This has been a rambling post.

Woah! Blast from the past. My friend recently posted this to her instagram page with the hashtag “mamaduck” – what she (as one of a VERY small group of people knew at Halloween – that I was 6 weeks pregnant) was calling me in whispers throughout the day. The tutu that I added to aid in the ridiculousness of my costume was strategically bought to hide the fact that due to the early first trimester pregnancy bloat – I was already sporting a bump despite baby girl being only the size of a pea. I laughed when I checked back to Halloween on my blog to see if I had already posted this picture. Turns out I didn’t post the picture but I did explain that I cancelled my Halloween plans this past October due to “stomach issues” (read: the oh-so-not-fun-and-so-glad-it-didn’t-last-past-the-first-trimester morning all-day sickness).

This has been a rambling post.

Leave a Reply

