Celebrating the fact that in (hopefully) less than 10 days this will actually be champagne. As much as I: 1) Cannot wait to meet Baby Girl 2) Cannot wait to not be pregnant anymore 3) Cannot wait to eat a salami sandwich (not always in that order….) I’m really going to miss this special treatment status. I may have started unloading my cart in the grocery store not realizing the cashier I picked was closed. The people in front of me told me I needed to go elsewhere so I MAY have upped my superb acting ability (hey, I had a semi-large role in our 6th grade production of The Emperor’s New Clothes) and pretended that putting my food back in my cart was possibly causing me to go into labor. The sweet cashier was like, “No no no - please don’t - I’ll quickly scan your items.” I know, I suck.

Celebrating the fact that in (hopefully) less than 10 days this will actually be champagne.

As much as I:

1) Cannot wait to meet Baby Girl

2) Cannot wait to not be pregnant anymore

3) Cannot wait to eat a salami sandwich

(not always in that order….)

I’m really going to miss this special treatment status. I may have started unloading my cart in the grocery store not realizing the cashier I picked was closed. The people in front of me told me I needed to go elsewhere so I MAY have upped my superb acting ability (hey, I had a semi-large role in our 6th grade production of The Emperor’s New Clothes) and pretended that putting my food back in my cart was possibly causing me to go into labor. The sweet cashier was like, “No no no – please don’t – I’ll quickly scan your items.” I know, I suck.

Leave a Reply

