Not going to lie, ever since I first found out I was pregnant I’ve been dreaming of making a cheesetastic calendar of Emma pics to pin up at work and to give to the grandparents each year as part of their Christmas present (whoops… sorry about the non-surprise parental units). But having a baby born smack in the middle of the year made me debate for a while about what to do for the pictures needed from January - May. I finally decided to go with the idea of having cheesetastic-themed photo shoots to cover those months when she was still in utero. A week ago my step-father sent both my mom and me a beautiful bouquet of flowers*. I took one look at the flowers and figured: just add a red tutu and we have February’s Valentine’s Day theme pic! *They were super gorgeous and much fuller than the above pic but I didn’t get my act together for a week so we had to weed through the bouquet to toss the dying flowers first. Good job on being too lazy for your own cheesetastic photo shoot, Sonja. Emma drives me crazy by hamming it up smiling and then the second you point the camera at her she turns into super-serious-unimpressed-girl. so the fact that I think I got 2 pictures of her smiling put me over the moon. Meanwhile, here was my “studio” prep shot including the pink pillow baby-stand since the model was getting primped by her people while this was going on (read: getting her diaper changed by my mom).

Not going to lie, ever since I first found out I was pregnant I’ve been dreaming of making a cheesetastic calendar of Emma pics to pin up at work and to give to the grandparents each year as part of their Christmas present (whoops… sorry about the non-surprise parental units).

But having a baby born smack in the middle of the year made me debate for a while about what to do for the pictures needed from January – May. I finally decided to go with the idea of having cheesetastic-themed photo shoots to cover those months when she was still in utero.

A week ago my step-father sent both my mom and me a beautiful bouquet of flowers*. I took one look at the flowers and figured: just add a red tutu and we have February’s Valentine’s Day theme pic!

*They were super gorgeous and much fuller than the above pic but I didn’t get my act together for a week so we had to weed through the bouquet to toss the dying flowers first. Good job on being too lazy for your own cheesetastic photo shoot, Sonja.

Emma drives me crazy by hamming it up smiling and then the second you point the camera at her she turns into super-serious-unimpressed-girl. so the fact that I think I got 2 pictures of her smiling put me over the moon.

Meanwhile, here was my “studio” prep shot including the pink pillow baby-stand since the model was getting primped by her people while this was going on (read: getting her diaper changed by my mom).

Leave a Reply

