On Tuesday my team almost didn’t file our mandatory report with the government because some person working for my company in India pressed the wrong button.  Today I reached that same level of stress when I heard the area of the office my team was given to decorate for our Halloween party tonight may not be in first place…. We are highly competitive when it comes to Halloween. But I think we are back on top. All it took was 2 conference calls, 1 last minute trip to party city, 3 trips back home to various coworkers houses and my boss begging the chief accounting officer of our company to gift a “lunch with [her]” as a prize my team will be giving away. At least the stress of this decorations competition is taking away any stress I might have about bringing Emma to a corporate function with 25 other kids that are all hyped up on sugar.

On Tuesday my team almost didn’t file our mandatory report with the government because some person working for my company in India pressed the wrong button.

Today I reached that same level of stress when I heard the area of the office my team was given to decorate for our Halloween party tonight may not be in first place…. We are highly competitive when it comes to Halloween. But I think we are back on top. All it took was 2 conference calls, 1 last minute trip to party city, 3 trips back home to various coworkers houses and my boss begging the chief accounting officer of our company to gift a “lunch with [her]” as a prize my team will be giving away. At least the stress of this decorations competition is taking away any stress I might have about bringing Emma to a corporate function with 25 other kids that are all hyped up on sugar.

Leave a Reply

