Home » Uncategorized » You’ll pry my Oxford comma from my cold, dead, and lifeless hands.

You’ll pry my Oxford comma from my cold, dead, and lifeless hands.

One of my responsibilities at former job was to make sure that documents were following certain conventions that my company used… and at the top on that list was removing any errant Oxford commas. I was full of self-loathing let me tell you. But 3 years later it because such a habit that when I started new job I did the same thing here as well. Every time I catch myself and remember that there is no such hatred of the Oxford comma going on I’m always like…

image

(Source: delgrosso, via jelizabethl)

Leave a Reply

