Home » Uncategorized » I guess I found my motivation to lose weight

I guess I found my motivation to lose weight

My dad had a meeting in downtown Honolulu so he offered to take me out for a nice lunch. And it was a nice lunch. I downed 3 glasses of iced tea, an appetizer, soup, porchetta and THREE cookie butter mochi ice cream balls.

And then the nice hostess asked when I was due. I was sure I misheard. I mean I have a bulge yes but according to the scale (but not the mirror) I lost all my pregnancy weight. So I asked her to repeat herself. And the hostess re-asked her question and this time pointed to my belly.

As a way of comforting me my dad said “just think of this as your motivation to lose weight.”

Excuse me while I curl into a ball in my office and cry.

Leave a Reply

