Home » Uncategorized » Jumping on my soapbox

Jumping on my soapbox

I am so tired of females hurting our own role in society by continuing to push archaic views on each other. I’ve worked my ass off to get where I am career-wise. And I have a wonderful husband who has not only supported my career from day one, but is awesome at chipping in to help with housework and errands that one generation ago were firmly placed in the “woman’s work” category. He does it without complaint because he views us as equals and that earning money, keeping the house (somewhat) clean, and raising our children (fur and non-fur) is something we do together as a team.

And yet from time to time I stumble upon a woman who expects me to always be the one doing the cooking and the cleaning and downplaying my career because it couldn’t possibly be anywhere as good as my husband’s career. Sigh. So come on women, stop pushing down our own sex. That’s what Fox News is for.

And now back to your regularly scheduled programming of pictures of cats and Emma.

Leave a Reply

