This week has been super crappy on the work front but it was all going to be okay because my team finished everything we needed to yesterday so today would be a nice relaxing day followed by a relaxing girls night at home since Ryan had a work dinner...

This week has been super crappy on the work front but it was all going to be okay because my team finished everything we needed to yesterday so today would be a nice relaxing day followed by a relaxing girls night at home since Ryan had a work dinner thing. Until heaps of more work got piled on me this afternoon. Uncool people uncool. In a prior life I would have said screw it – grabbed some friends and hit up happy hour to de-stress before tackling the new workload. In this life of baby and lack of friends, I picked up Emma and confused her by driving us to our Saturday sushi haunt two days early for a girls night out of our own. It was just what I needed.

And now back to that heap of new work. Sigh. I may open a bottle of wine and FaceTime my CT/NY friends this weekend to get my happy hour (of sorts) after all.

Leave a Reply

