This kid slays me! Filed under not-the-best-parenting-move-ever, this afternoon found me catching up on this week’s Grey’s Anatomy while Emma rifled through my nightstand drawers (one of her favorite past-times) after she refused to go down for her...

This kid slays me!

Filed under not-the-best-parenting-move-ever, this afternoon found me catching up on this week’s Grey’s Anatomy while Emma rifled through my nightstand drawers (one of her favorite past-times) after she refused to go down for her nap. The episode had a newborn baby girl named Emma dying of cancer (I’d say spoiler alert but really who watches besides me). Any shows with sick kids now brings on all the feels and the fact that this baby’s name was Emma had me crying hysterically. So my Emma stopped what she was doing, grabbed her pacifier on the nightstand and popped it in my mouth before leaning in for a hug.

I love this girl so much!

Leave a Reply

