Being an accountant for me has always meant that if a holiday falls in the months of January, February, March, April, July, or October I’ll be at work, and the new job is no exception. But while I bitch and moan and declare…. UNFAIR… I’m used to it and enjoy the traffic-free commute and light email day. And I always look forward to my obligatory everything bagel with cream cheese (my go to working-holiday breakfast).

So today I stopped in at the bagel shop voted “Most Like A New York Bagel”. Verdict? It’s really, really, really nowhere close to a New York bagel.

I find New Yorkers that think nothing is as good outside of New York to be retched, horrible people.

Looks like I have turned into one.

Leave a Reply

