Home » Uncategorized » “I recognize you from Abby’s Instagram.”

“I recognize you from Abby’s Instagram.”

jelizabethl:

The realist line from last night’s episode of Broad City.

How often do you want to say something similar when meeting friends of friends?

I may have gone up to a guy that I recognized from a friend’s facebook page and introduced myself at a random foodie event last September. Ryan was super embarrassed. And because Honolulu is clearly the smallest town ever, the guy works for the same company I do and I ended up chatting with him at last Friday’s (unspoken but clearly) mandatory event.

I told my co-workers the story and even they were embarrassed… but whatever, I need friends in this town so I’ll just keep stalking people I guess.

Leave a Reply

