Day 1 (again…) of Couch 2 5K. Considering that with the exception of a yoga DVD my coworker talked me into doing with her, I haven’t worked out since before the Christmas holidays (soooo embarrassing), today was brutal at best. 250-some-odd days...

Day 1 (again…) of Couch 2 5K. Considering that with the exception of a yoga DVD my coworker talked me into doing with her, I haven’t worked out since before the Christmas holidays (soooo embarrassing), today was brutal at best.

250-some-odd days before the Honolulu Marathon is more than enough time to get into running shape…. Right…?

My goal bar has gotten really low as well. It used to be to look hot in a swimsuit. Now it’s just to have people stop asking me when my baby is due. I usually just say it’s at least 10 months from now but probably more, and walk away while they are mulling that one over.

In other news, people are assholes.

Leave a Reply

